Watch this documentary about SAVE THE FROGS! Ghana Executive Director Gilbert Adum's passion for frogs and about our work to save the last Giant Squeaker Frogs (Arthroleptis krokosua) and improve the lives of the Yawkrom community in the Sui River Forest Reserve.

.be
ghana stf dw tv

During the SAVE THE FROGS! Ghana Expedition, a German film crew from Deutsche Wela (DW-TV) traveled with our team to Yawkrom and the Sui forest in order to document the incredible work of Gilbert and SAVE THE FROGS! Ghana. This documentary will be broadcast around the world.

Broadcast Times:
14.10.2016 | 21:30 on DW‎ (12:30 PST, 19:30 GMT)
15.10.2016 | 05:30 on DW‎ (20:30 PST, 3:30 GMT)
Or watch the entire episode here.

SAVE THE FROGS! Ghana has become a symbol of hope and inspiration for West African amphibian conservation efforts. We are confident that this documentary will further educate and empower the thousands who watch it in order to protect amphibians in their own communities.

donate now button tilted
Thank you for your continued support and please share this exciting video with your frog-saving friends!


Become A Member

save the frogs members

Donate Now - Thank You!

Newsletter Signup

frog news

Inspiration

"Whatever we create in the thought world will some day materialize. That is the law. Don't forget this."

Theron Q. Dumont

Testimonials

"Nonprofit organizations like SAVE THE FROGS! are helping schools implement California's new science standards.”

EdSource

The Frog Lover's Card

1% of Every Purchase Donated To SAVE THE FROGS!
charity charge

Countdown to Save The Frogs Day

10th Annual Save The Frogs Day April 28, 2018 09:00 am 97 Days 10th Annual Save The Frogs Day

Website design, photos & content by the SAVE THE FROGS! staff, volunteers and community unless otherwise noted. 
Copyright © 2008-2017 SAVE THE FROGS! All Rights Reserved. SAVE THE FROGS! is a 501(c)(3) public charity, and SAVE THE FROGS! is a registered trademark. Frogs